Duplicate and Deactivate

Jetbuilt improves each week. Here are this week's updates:

1 - DUPLICATE YOUR ROOMS, SYSTEMS, PROJECTS

This week you can now duplicate all or part of your projects. 

• Duplicate Rooms and Systems - For example, configure one classroom, then duplicate it many times. You can rename the room and edit its contents after it is duplicated.

• Deactivate and Reactivate Rooms and Systems - Perfect for creating an alternate version of a room for a client. Create your "Gold" package, then export your proposal. Next, duplicate that room and edit it into your "Bronze" package. Deactivate your "Gold room", so that only the "Bronze room" is active, then export this proposal (with an alternate version number on the cover page, as editable in the project details area).

Duplicate your entire Project - If you are estimating a project that is similar to one you have already quoted, simply open the old project, and in the Project Details area click Duplicate Project. Once you open the newly duplicated project, you can now change the Client in the Project Details area to a new or existing client. 

2 - SKIP THE SEARCH - ADD YOUR NEW PRODUCT

With Jetbuilt you can add a new or custom item to your database right in your project builder. Up until now we asked you to search for the item first, in case it already exists in your database. As a time saver, we have now placed an "Add Product" link to the top of the Add Item search box at all times. If you know the item you need isn't in your database, simply click this link then add your new custom product.

One step removed and 15 additional seconds saved in your estimating process.

3 - LABOR AS A LINE ITEM - NEW VIDEO

We are often asked how you can simply add your labor as a single line item. While we very much recommend you embedding your labor values with each physical item in your project, there are many times you still need to add a line item of labor. (i.e. Consultation fee, Training fee, Travel charges and more).